A roof with a view

I’m scanning my most recent journal, a Stillman & Birn Alpha A5 which I have loved working in, so I have several stories to share with you in the next few posts.

I enjoy living where I live, in a flat over a busy main road, It’s incredibly noisy but I’m used to it. I have an outside space, a roof terrace looking at all kinds of buildings with a multitude of patterns in brick and tile, different rhythms and textures in terracottas and greys. Most years I plant a garden in pots and sit out here whenever I can enjoying the walls and the sky.

terraceview1

terraceview2

Tell me what you thought of that.

