May-July journal Selfies.

I was debating whether to be rigorous here and post each spread as it appears in the sketchbook, in sequence and regardless of quality. Then I realised that was going to be just horrible for me, and boring for any viewers. I will show most pages under the journals section, but I reserve the right to withhold any downright dull or rubbish ones!

I am fascinated by how my self portraits turn out. I don’t set out to make myself look ghastly, but the woman who stares grimly back at me from the page is somehow not me, but a much older fiercer worn relative. At least, I think so… perhaps I DO look like this…!
myeyeselfiesthatdon'tlooklikeme11

 

selfiesthatdon'tlooklikeme10

selfiesthatdon'tlooklikeme09

Tell me what you thought of that.

